Don’t Be A…

Posted: May 4, 2015 in blog, family, funny, kids, movies, tweens
Tags: ,

I have never really been into the Star Wars trilogies. Oh don’t get me wrong, I have seen them, in the theatres, because my oldest brother was into them. But now that I am older, I don’t watch them and my kids have never watched them. That being said, Oldest and I were talking about the incident Saturday night with Little L going poo in the shower stall, and since it’s May 4th, I said it looked like a miniature Jabba the Hut. She looked at me and said “Who’s that?”

image

“You know, the ugly bad guy in Star Wars.” She said, “I only know R2D2 and he is a robot.” She knows more then that because her friend likes Star Wars and for Christmas she got him a Darth Vader pillow. I said, “You know Yoda.” She said she didn’t.  I went to my tablet and pulled up a pic of the little green fellow and she said, “Oh he’s the one that is looking for his precious.” “Wrong!” I tell her. She reaches for the tablet and I say the worst thing to her although in my defence, I was joking. “That’s a totally different movie, don’t be a dumb assssss”….Yes, that is what I said. To my kid that knows nothing of the movies. After realizing how bad it sounded as it escaped from my mouth, I just wanted to eat those words. Make them dissappear. If I could get my foot up there, I would have crammed it in. The poor, hurtful look in her eyes. I tried to say I was sorry. I told her I was kidding around. But it was not working. I felt horrible. But Oldest surprised me. She did storm off to her cave, but the next time I seen her she was o.k. Not mad at all. I am glad she can let stupid crap like that slide right off her. 

She may make a pretty good Jedi yet. 🙂

Comments
  1. Anxious Mom says:

    Haha oh no. I probably would have said the same, as we hold both the Star Wars and the LOTR films in very high regard around here 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OneBusyMama says:

    Ooopsies!!!! Need a swear jar? If I dropped that my 4 year old would go around saying that everywhere. It would be kinda awkward in church….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment