Potty Time

Posted: May 2, 2016 in blog, family, kids, toddlers, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

After being covered in chewed up biscuit by the toddler yesterday morning, the day just went from bad to worse. Little L whined most of the day saying she was bored. So funny hearing a 2 year old say that.  I was trying to get some things done and she did not like not having my attention at every whim and whine. I told that girl a dozen of times to pull out her toys and play. She would for a second, then leave them spread out all over the floor. By afternoon, she decided that enough was enough and pulled off her diaper and was running around naked for a good part of the day. If I talked her into putting it back on, she took it right back off. I got tired of chasing her down, so I let her be. Then she did it. Yes, she pooped on the floor!  Right in front of the couch. She came running to me, all surprised, saying that there was poop on the floor. I didn’t know whether to spank her, scold her, cry, or laugh. Daddy walked in about that time and he wasn’t too happy with her. After I got her cleaned up, and the floor, I sat her down and told her that she has to wear a diaper or her pull ups. If she goes to the potty to pee and poop, then she can get out of the diapers and wear big girl undies.She really liked that idea. I put a diaper on her and went back to what I was doing. Soon, the diaper came back off, but only for a little while, cause she wanted to go outside and I told her only if she wore her diaper.

Today was much better. She didn’t act near as bored, but she was still doing the whine. Around dinner time, the diaper came off and she was strutting around in just her t-shirt. Then she took off to the bathroom, came back a minute later and said she had pooped in the potty. I took off to the bathroom with her and there it was in all its shining glory, right in the potty where it belonged. I told her great job and I was proud, which she loves to hear. For a reward, I gave her 3 tic-tacs. She thought this was the greatest thing and wanted more. I told her next time she peed in the potty, she can have a few more. Which she did, not more then 10 minutes later. She must have really wanted those tic-tacs!

Thanks for reading! 😉

Leave a Reply

