Nothing but Poop

Posted: May 6, 2016 in blog, kids, toddlers, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

We have taken a couple of days off from the potty training. On Tuesday I had to run up to Walmart so I decided to look for Little L some cute undies and get her more interested in this quest of a diaper free booty. When we got into the area, her sissy and I were showing her all the different pictures she could have, but she wasn’t interested. All she wanted to do was hide in the clothes racks and swing on the rails like a darn monkey. I let her be and picked out a pack of 5 to get started with.

We got home and she had to try on each pair and run through the house to show sissy and grandma. She was very proud of them and I told her to pick out one to wear. She had went to the potty earlier, so I wasn’t too worried about a mess. Boy was I wrong! She picked out one and went on to play. A little bit later, they were off. I told her she had to wear something. Then she came up to me holding a poop ball in her hand. I rushed her to the bathroom and got that taken care of. I told her she had to run to the potty when she felt like she had to go. She told me ok and wanted her undies back on. Awhile went by and then she was squatted down in between the coffee table and the couch. I asked her is she was ok, she said yes. I asked what she was doing, she said nothing. I said are you sure? She again reaffirmed with a yes. Then she stood up and said she pooped in her undies. Oh Lord, help me. I took her to the bathroom, got them off and flushed the ball away and got her cleaned up and slapped her diaper back on her behind. I was done. How can something so small poop so much?

Don’t you just love potty training?!!!  🙂

Comments
  1. Awh! It’s such a challenge isn’t it

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lucky Mama says:

    Ugh, worst time of my life!! Hang in there! I can’t even remember how many times I gave up before before my toddler finally got it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

