Mommy Time

Posted: May 14, 2016 in family, funny, kids, parenting, toddlers, tweens
Tags:

The kids have been getting some use out of their pool the past few days, since the temps have shot up to around 100 degrees here. I have been letting them go out around 4:30 and they are usually out for about an hour. During this time, I do not go out with them, since daddy is out in the garage right next to them. After I get Little L ready and both out the door, I get to take a breath, take in the moment of silence then start on making dinner.

This evening, hubby comes to the door and tells me to bring the towels. When I get to the door, he has went back to the garage. I holler for Oldest to come get the towels. He says why don’t I come out and bring them. I tell him no that dinner is on the stove. He gives me this look like I can’t spend time with them. I spend all day with them and although I love them dearly, I need that hour of peace to do what I  need to do. Since L has given up nap time, there is no quiet time for mommy anymore.

I think he is the one that needs to spend more time with them. I am the one that takes them shopping with me and that is a stressfull adventure most times. I am the one in the house with them, helping with school work, doing house work, changing diapers and cleaning up messes.

He often says that I am crazy,. I am sure if he did this all day, everyday, he would be too.  🙂

Comments
  1. Anxious Mom says:

    I feel for you, everyone needs a little time to themselves, I don’t think I could keep my sanity without it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

