“I Poop, I Sorry”

Posted: May 2, 2015 in blog, funny, kids, toddlers
Tags: ,

Little L has gotten another runny/stopped up nose. I really wish that we would stop passing this crud around. This evening she was in a playful mood so we let her go outside after dinner. She and her sissy played and when it started to get dark, I said bath time. While I was getting her water, I took her dress and shoes off,  then the diaper. We have a stand up shower and she got in it like she was going to take one. Then she said “Uh oh!” I was getting her towel and had my back to her. I asked, “What uh oh?” She stepped out of the shower, holding her nose and pointing. “I poop” “I sorry!” Very plain as day. It was one of those Awwww moments. “That’s o.k. baby. Momma clean it up.” I said.  “Let’s go get a wipe and get it off you.” We headed to the bed but she decided to go a different way. Then she put her finger in it and sniffed.  I about lost it. I’m yelling at her, “No don’t do that!” Then she acted like she was going to put it in her mouth.  I barely got the word NO out, when I  gagged. She thought this was hilarious. Momma’s little angel definitely has a mean streak. So she did it again and again, just to see me gag.  I grabbed a handful of wipes and chased her into the bathroom.

Luckily I got it off of her and in the tub without losing my dinner. 🙂

Comments
  1. Anxious Mom says:

    😂😂😂 I’m dying! So cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OneBusyMama says:

    Oh dear! I would gag too and eeeewww! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

