Dentist Appointment

Posted: December 3, 2014 in funny, parenting, tween, tween girls, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Have you ever been shopping or out with friends and you get a phone call that you wish you never answered? It’s nothing bad, just really annoying. This happened to me the other day. Went up to Walmart to pick up a few things I had ordered. I am looking around trying to enjoy my day even though I am in crazy town with the crowd. I had one more stop to make before I was done and I had several things on my mind. Then my phone rang. Which was weird, because I had put the stupid thing on mute. So I pull it out of my purse and it was a local number but one I didn’t recognize. I usually send everything to voice mail, but for some reason, went ahead and answered it. A lady on the other end asked if this was Tracy’s mom. I immediately thought it was her school calling. Even though she does online school, she has teachers that call every now and then. So I say yes and she proceeds to tell me she has a dental appt on the 2nd of December. I had to stop her there and told her I didn’t make an appt for the 2nd. She ignored me and told me that she had left a message back on the 2oth of November. I told her I didn’t receive any message and I know I didn’t make her an appt. Then she says that she was last seen on March 30 and it had been six months. That is besides the point, I wanted to yell at her. I didn’t make her an appt. Then I asked her if they made the appt for her. Again she ignores me. So ok…maybe she has the wrong number. I ask her where the office is and she tells me and then I ask if she is sure she had the right number. She told me the full name and then goes back to saying she had to switch the appt from the 2nd to the 4th. I actually tried to apologize. I told her that I was in the middle of Walmart and not really thinking clearly. She doesn’t say anything. Usually in my past experience this is where the tension kinda breaks, she says that she is sorry and when would be a better time to talk. Nope, not this lady. She is full blown determined to get this appt. changed right here and right now. I again tell her that I didn’t make an appt so why don’t we go ahead and cancel this one. I will call the office when I can. She got kinda huffy and only said ok and hangs up.

Geeze Luise lady. No phone etiquette at all. I know she was just as happy to get off the phone as I was. I thought about it as I drove home and then began to doubt myself. I got home and started searching for an appt card. Maybe I just forgot. But no, I didn’t make the appt. I knew I didn’t. I coldn’t get a straight answer from this person what so ever. I can’t stand that. Just tell me who made the damn appt and I will be happy. Was it a big freaking secret? I think it was!

I will wait a few and then make her an appointment the correct way. Just hopefully it will be someone else at the desk when I call. 🙂

Comments
  1. Trista Souza says:

    I would just change dentists lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So it’s not just my lasy dentist, then! I left over stuff like this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

