Archive for December 28, 2014

Another Christmas has come and gone. I am sad to see it go. After we put the rest of the presents under the tree and I took my traditional pictures of the calm before the storm, we turned out the lights. The glow from the Christmas tree was beautiful with all the gifts underneath. I just stood back and took it all in.

Christmas morning came and the girls were excited. Little L was actually shaking when she seen her new dolly from Santa peeking out of her stocking. They both got what they asked for. L got a new pair of house shoes and the doll was an added surprise. Santa knows her so well! Oldest got her Sims 4 computer game she wanted and a ton of other goodies. Little girl was worn out and was asleep for her nap as soon as her head hit the bed.

Christmas eve I baked way to many cookies…we still have some. The goodies need to be gone now. I am actually tired of chocolate. I thought I would never hear my self say those words. *Gasp*

All in all it was a great week for us. I have not left the house since Tuesday (Yeah) and it has felt so nice. I will have to venture out soon to get milk. Just trying to wait out the crowds.

Oh do you want to know what my kids got me for Christmas? I got a…wait for it…Elf on the Shelf! It’s not one that you can pose tho, he just sits. But it is cool and I like it! 🙂

20141224_234549

20141225_080449

20141225_080122