Bit of a slump

Posted: November 9, 2015 in blog, crafts, Fall, family, kids, ramblings

I have been in a bit of a slump on writing lately. It is already the 9th day of a new month and I have only written 2 posts. Now I am not an everyday writer, but I do try to turn one out every other day or so. I blame my lack of blogging on my other hobby. I have been working furiously on my scrapbook pages for Halloween (last year and this year), everyday. I have several pages actually glued down. I  thought I  would get all the layouts done first, then glue all at once. Just incase I changed my mind. I do have commitment issues when it comes to scrapbooking. But today I thought, what the heck, just start glueing. And it felt good, a scense of accomplishment.  I would like to get done, so I could go on to other themes. Plus there is some crafting we want to do for Christmas that needs to be started soon.

The girls are doing good. We went up to the park on Friday for about an hour. It was packed. The schools here were on a half day, and it was a beautiful fall afternoon, so I guess they all congregated to the park the minute the bell rang. Little L is definitely not afraid to get in the middle of the big kids though when it comes to going down a slide. Oldest just wanted to swing, but had to wait a long time to get her turn. Then when she did get on one, the younger kids would come up and stare at her. It has always made her uncomfortable and since we have embedded into her to share since she was little, she would give in way to easily.  That evening, her friend came over and stayed the night. She has a ghost app on her phone and she has a homemade ouji board, so they spent most of the evening saying there was spirits around us. They went outside after dark to use the ghost app and got spooked, she asked her dad if they could sit in the truck to do their summoning. They are too funny.

The rest of the weekend went by pretty fast. Spent Sunday doing some grocery shopping and everyone plus their mother was there. We made it in and out and back home in record time. I hope that that wasn’t an inkling on how the next 2 months are going to be. If it is, I just want to stay home. 🙂

Comments
  1. OneBusyMama says:

    Yay! Glad you had a good weekend! I get the blogging neglect. It happens to me a lot too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

