Scrapbooking Can Be Fun, but…

Posted: November 5, 2015 in birthday, blog, crafts, kids, toddlers, tweens, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

I love to scrapbook. I have been doing it since Oldest was 3 years old. It can be a lot of fun, but sooooo time consuming. I told you in one of my last posts that I had some pictures developed from Walgreen’s since they were having a great sale. I started looking and thinking about what all I wanted to do, when I remembered that I didn’t do any scrapbook pages from last Halloween. I found seven pics that I had developed, but no pages put together. Hum, only seven pics? I wondered. I had to throw Oldest off the laptop so I could see just how many pictures I took last year. It wasn’t very many, that’s for sure. I went through them and seen 2 more that I really liked, so I decided that since the sale was still going on to see if I could do it again. I went through each folder and realized that I didn’t do any pages from Little L turning one and on up. This had to be corrected now, and I started adding pictures to the cart. I got 1st and 2nd Birthday and a few odds and ends plus the 2 from last Halloween. The order came to right under 6 dollars with the coupon added in. They were ready by the time I started dinner, and I was going to go right after to pick the order up, but then hubby told me that I had only one brake light on the truck. He was going to wait till morning to check it out and fix it, so I wasn’t going anywhere, even right up the street.

I sat down after dinner and began looking at the pictures I had done from the other day. I realized that I was missing several from Oldest’s birthday. I went back into the account and seen that 5 pictures were just sitting there in a folder that I had totally missed. I added them to the cart just to see how much it would be. Then my mom said that she would like to have a few copies of one to send out this Christmas. I let her pic the one she wanted and added them on and placed the order.

When starting a new project, I always want to do something really creative. I went on to Pinterest to get some ideas. I got really depressed because most of them are digital. They are very pretty and look great, but I do all mine by hand. No fancy machines, just scissors and glue. Later on, after L had went to sleep, I pulled my Halloween papers out and started putting some layouts together. Now this is also time consuming, because I will change and rearrange a page at least 10 times before deciding. Sometimes I have to walk away and come back then it will come together. I can’t work on it like I want to, L is into everything, so I have to wait for her to go to bed. Last night I got lucky, she was asleep before 9. Hoping for that again tonight, *fingers crossed*

Although it is time consuming and a bit overwhelming at times, it is so fun to look back and see those beautiful faces and how much they have grown. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

