Mommy, can I say the ‘C’ word?

Posted: September 16, 2014 in Daughter, funny, humor, kids, parenting
Tags: , , ,

Now if you are like me, you are asking yourself what the hell is the ‘C’ word??  We  were living in Washington state and my daughter, was around 6, maybe close to 7. We had stopped to get some gas so we could go into town for awhile. My girl and I went in to pay while daddy stayed out to pump the gas. We were walking back to the car, when she asks this question, “Mommy, can I say the ‘C’ word? I know I just stared at her, wondering what this mysterious word was. The ‘C’ word, I thought, I know the ‘F’ word, the ‘D’ word, the ‘H’ world, but OMG I do not know this ‘C’ word. I gave in after a few seconds of scanning the cuss word file in my head and said, “Honey, what word is the ‘C’ word, exactly?” She gets really close and says, “Crap.”  Oh thank God, I thought. I started laughing and looked up to see that her daddy was finishing. I said, “Sure, as long as you don’t let your daddy hear you.” Then she leaned in close again and in this tiny little whispering voice, she says it. “Crap, crap, crap, crap. crap!” It was so cute and sooooo funny that we both started laughing and climbed in the car. Daddy got in and asked us what was so funny. We just looked at each other and said “Nothing!” 🙂

Comments
  1. Cameron says:

    Too cute! My 7 year old son and my husband ( his step-dad) have their own thing like that where my son can say jackass with him and only him. It makes me smile 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

