X = Y or A = B or who the heck knows

Posted: April 15, 2015 in blog, funny, kids, parenting, tweens, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

The end of the school year is fast approaching for Oldest. Next week, since she does online public school,  I have to take her to do her state testing 3 days in a row. I am not looking forward to it and neither is she. Luckily they have chosen a place that is definitely closer then it was last year. They go by your address, but our address was a good 30 plus minutes away from testing site. After getting her signed in, I sat in the car and waited and waited and waited. There was no way I could drive home. I didn’t feel comfortable enough leaving her where she was so far away.

During the 3 days, she has Writing, Language Arts and Math. Now she does pretty well in the first two, but Math…that is a whole other story. I am not saying she is not good in math, I am saying that it takes awhile for her to catch on then she will forget what she learned as soon as the final test is over.

math9

So if this test is going to be about what she learned over the past school year, this kid doesn’t stand a chance. She inherited two things from me definitely, my clumsiness and my lack of math skills. Although at times, she does surprise. I told her all she could do was do her best. That is all I ask. That is all any parent could ask.

Looking around on the internet one night I came across some pretty funny math memes. I thought of both of us while I scrolled through them and laughed out loud more then once. This is for all that struggle just a little bit in the arithmetic department. We are not going to let you push us around anymore Math! We are tired of trying to find your “X”. Just accept the fact that she is gone. Move on, dude!!!  🙂

math1

math2

math5

math6

math7

math10

Comments
  1. abyssbrain says:

    I remembered our combinatorics professor back then told us that when we say n!, we don’t have to say “n factorial” since it’s too long. Instead, we just have to shout n at the top of our lungs 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OneBusyMama says:

    This really made me laugh. I am also mathematically challenged as well. Thank god my husband is good at math or my kids would be screwed out of parental help!

    Saw you on another site and stopped by to check out your blog! I will be back!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

