Archive for April 6, 2015

Saturday morning, I must have said Little L’s name 20 times in the first 10 minutes of being outside, along with:

“Don’t do that!”

“Quit!”

“Come back here!’

“No, put that down, don’t touch.”

“Come play over here with mommy.”

“Do you want to go inside?”

We were only out for about 30 minutes. I was so happy when it came time for her nap.

It is so sad that I have become that way. Counting down the minutes sometimes seconds, till she goes down for her nap. I want to enjoy every minute with her while she is this age, but sometimes it is so hard.

Today has been better, she has only dumped a half of a bowl of peaches on the floor instead of the whole thing, so I know that she did eat some of them.  I thought I was going to get a little bit of a break while she napped, but Oldest informed me that she needed help in math when L went to sleep. After about 30 minutes of me telling Oldest to concentrate on the problem, Little L woke up. I took her back to bed and laid down beside her. The sitcom that I like to watch was on, so I just stayed in the room while she slept a little longer. Oldest came in and said she passed the test at the end of the lesson. I knew she could do it and by herself. And I got a little peace and quiet for me too. It was a a win win situation all around. 🙂