Bed Time

Posted: March 23, 2015 in Babies, blog, Daughter, family, funny, humor, kids, parenting, toddlers, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

 

I think I am tired. Today, was a tiring day. Didn’t do much, but by dinner, I was ready for the day to be over. Little L ate part of her dinner then decided to rake the rest onto the floor. I spent a good part of my Saturday sweeping and mopping, so I took her plate away from her. That didn’t work, she still had enough crumbs on the table to add more to the floor. Then within 20 minutes of dinner being over with she wanted something else to eat. I gave her a cereal bar, she took one bite. Then she decided she was going to get into everything she wasn’t supposed to get into. She even grabbed a loaf a bread off the counter and gave it “hugs” as she ran around the living room. I just sat and watched. Sissy talked her into letting go of it, but the damage was done. I have one very smooshed loaf now. After that,  I threw her rump in the tub, sissy got in with her and they played for a little bit.

Come 8p.m. I was counting the seconds till bed time…

mompic8

One hour and 6 minutes later, she was fast asleep.

mompic3

Comments
  1. amommasview says:

    Haha! I know that feeling! Sometimes I want to go to bed by lunchtime…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Trista Souza says:

    Must have been in the air yesterday….by the time evening rolled around I just couldn’t take another moment of “toddler nation”.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mama Waine says:

    I so get this….more often than not. My two darlings run rings around me (I’m sure they have planning meetings every night).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. jimgormanjr says:

    ah the joys of parenthood. My 4 year old son pretty much refuses to eat dinner every day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

