Let’s Play a Game

Posted: October 6, 2015 in blog, funny, Halloween, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

October is ticking right along, and I have several Halloween posts that I am wanting to do. Let’s have some fun on this fine (rainy) Tuesday and play a game…

 Would You RatherHalloween Style.

  1. Would you rather walk through a graveyard after midnight or spend the night in a spooky abandoned house?
  2. Would you rather dunk for apples or carve a pumpkin?
  3.  Would you rather be able to eat as much Halloween candy as you in one night then have the rest taken away or be able to eat one piece a day and never have any taken away?
  4.  Would you rather meet a Vampire or a Werewolf?
  5. Would you rather BE a Vampire or BE a Werewolf?
  6.  Would you rather read a scary story or see a scary movie?
  7. Would you rather have a costume that is totally amazing but quite uncomfortable or have a costume that is not that great, but really comfy to wear?
  8. Would you rather make your costume yourself or buy one at the store?
  9. Would you rather get 20 of your favorite treats when you go trick or treating or get 50 that is not your favorite?
  10. Would you rather go to a really great Halloween party where you didn’t know anyone or go to a lame Halloween party and know everyone there?
  11. Would you rather go trick or treating with a group or get paid for taking little kids out trick or treating?
  12. Would you rather win a contest for best Halloween costume or win for having the best carved pumpkin?
  13. Would you rather sleep in a coffin or live in a giant pumpkin?
  14. Would you rather have to eat 6 fish eyeballs or have to eat a small frog?
  15. Would you rather wear your Halloween costume to school or work everyday til Thanksgiving or wear a jack-o-lantern over your head for the first 3 days of November?
  16. Would you rather help design and build a haunted house or go to a haunted house that someone else created?
  17. Would you rather be chased by 5 Zombies or be chased by 1 Werewolf?
  18. Would you rather go trick or treating in your neighborhood or go trick or treating at the mall?
  19. Would you rather eat all your Halloween candy or trade it all for $10.00?
  20. Would you rather dress up as the Devil or dress up as an Angel?

halloween5

Here are my answers:

  1. This is a toss up. I have never done either so I am going to go with stay in an abandoned house.
  2. Carve a pumpkin
  3. Let’s pig out and eat as much as I could in one night.
  4. If they are anything like Angel or Spike from Buffy the Vampire slayer then I would go with Meet a Vampire!
  5. Be a Vampire. Werewolf’s are too hairy.
  6. Probably see a scary movie.
  7. I haven’t dressed up in years so I would have to go with not amazing, but comfy.
  8. If I was handy dandy at sewing I would make costumes but since I am not, I will buy one at the store.
  9. I will go with 20 of my faves because who wants 50 pieces of candy that you don’t like.
  10. I would love to go to any party but I would have to go to one that I knew everyone.
  11. Go trick or treating with a group sounds more my speed.
  12. Having the best carved pumpkin would be pretty cool, especially since I had to buy my costume.
  13. Can I leave the lid up on this coffin? If not, I will go with the giant pumpkin.
  14. Yuck on both. Ewww…but if I had to choose, I will take the small frog. *Ribbit*
  15. I will go with the pumpkin on the ole head. It’s only 3 days.
  16. Both sounds fun, but I will go with design and build it.
  17. I would have to go with chased by 5 Zombies. Werewolf’s are very fast and I don’t think I could out run it.
  18. Trick or Treating door to door sounds more fun.
  19. Eat it allllll!!!!!
  20. My daughter says the Devil cause it’s cooler.

I hope that you will join in on my fun and answer these spooky questions. I was going to pick people to participate, but it will be easier this way.

I can’t wait to read your posts!  🙂

credit: http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/FREE-Halloween-Would-You-Rather-Questions-for-Kids

Comments
  1. Josh Wrenn says:

    Not going to post it because I don’t want to litter the reader with another post of mine, but here are mine. 1. graveyard. 2. pumpkin. 3. 1 piece a day. 4. vampire. 5. werewolf (I see a Willow/Ox scenario. 6. read. 7. amazing/uncomfortable. 8. Make. 9. 20. 10. lame/everyone. 11. paid. 12. pumpkin. 13. coffin. 14. frog. 15. jack-o-lantern. 16. Go. 17. 5 zombies. 18. neighborhood. 19. candy. 20. devil.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] borrowing this idea from momof1and10 as it looks like fun and I’m having another dry run on what to post. […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

