Freaking Awesome

Posted: September 5, 2015 in blog, Daughter, funny, kids, toddlers
Tags:

Oldest told Little L a few days ago that she was awesome. The word stuck, she loves to say “awesome”. Tonight, when we were getting out of the tub, she was doing everything that I asked her to do. Usually it is nothing but an argument from getting in the tub to washing her body then getting out and getting dressed. But like I said she was doing everything that she was supposed to do. I told her that she was awesome for cooperating. She shook her head yes and said, “Awesome.”  “Yes, you are awesome”, I told her. She got up on the bed to get her diaper on and she says really loud, “I freaking awesome.” I had to laugh and asked, “Did you just say you’re freaking awesome?” She shook her head yes and said it again. “Where did you learn the word, freaking?” “Did sissy say that to you?” She looks at me and says, “No, baby said it,” and points to herself.

That’s my girl! 😉

Comments
  1. She’s awesome indeed. Too cute of a post for words.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

