Lost on Pinterest

Posted: September 6, 2015 in blog, crafts, Halloween, toddlers, tween, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

pinterest

I have been lost in Pinterest for the past 2 days. Lost I tell ya, LOST! I can’t seem to turn it off. It all started by typing in a few simple words Halloween Crafts. That was it. The rest is history. So I have been pretty much glued to my seat in what is probably the hottest spot in this whole house, going through page after page. We always try to do some type of craft for Halloween and Christmas and I have found several neat and non expensive things to do for Halloween so far.

Halloween and Christmas are so much fun. I don’t know who enjoys making the crafts more. I am the one that gets us started and Oldest can’t stand to be left out. If she sees me painting or looking at ideas, she has to start looking too. This morning, she went on Pinterest and was showing me things and was trying to pin them, but I had already beat her to it. What can I say, I am obsessed! And that website does not make it easy.  There are tons and tons of great ideas just waiting to be done. I just wish I had more mula to spend, because we definitely have the time.

What makes it even worse, is when I was was done for a little while yesterday, I went into Facebook. I liked the picture and for a brief second was looking for the PIN IT button. When I realized where I was, I felt a bit silly and had to laugh.

We have already started on a couple of things for Halloween. We made a trip up to Michael’s Crafts store last night and bought some stuff. I set Oldest up with painting today. Will post pictures when we get done. Don’t want to give it away. 😉

Comments
  1. Halloween is still my favorite holiday. Especially when you have little ones to dress up and take trick or treating.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Josh Wrenn says:

    Love Halloween and Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahh Pinterest! It’s so wonderful! I’m on there at least once or twice a day lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

