Halloween Crafts 2

Posted: October 17, 2015 in blog, crafts, Halloween, kids, toddlers, tweens, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

The kids and I, before we came down with the head cold thing, started working on their Halloween salt dough projects.  I let them play with the dough for a bit, while I tried to figure out how to get L’s hand and foot print. The hand print we had to do 3 times. 3rd times the charm, right?! Daddy helped me do the foot print which took the first time. Oldest did her hand print. After we got them dried, Oldest decided to make her hand print into a spider.

20151017_115742

The foot print became a candy corn ghost, 20151017_115714

and the hand print, 20151017_120012-1 turned out pretty cool just like it is. I would like to get some glow in the dark paint to make the hand and ghost parts stand out more, but for now it will have to do. I had enough left that I made an extra pumpkin, a tombstone and ghost. Hey I like to play too, ya know.

We got out the paints this morning and started painting their pumpkins. Oldest wanted to do a Minion pumpkin but as she was waiting for the paint to dry, L painted on it. She wiped it all off and has to start over now, so no pictures of hers yet. But I did get one of L’s finished work. I was hoping for a little bit more paint on it, but instead it was all on her hands and arms.

20151017_121521

The best part is that they had fun, and that is all that matters. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

