I May Not Like You

Posted: February 20, 2016 in blog, kids, parenting, toddlers
Tags: ,

You wake up so loving and sweet,
But once that floor touches your feet,
Game is on.

My sweet baby once so calm and serene
You make me want to cry and scream.
I try to talk to you, make you understand.
I know you are only 2,  and I shouldn’t reprimand.

You give me a hard time through most of the day,
I sometimes don’t know whether to run or stay.
Your tantrums and meltdowns, I know are a stage,
You will grow out of it, one of these days.

But for now, little one
Please remember one tiny thing,
I may not like you sometimes,
But my love for you will always remain.

I love you Little L.  🙂

Leave a Reply

