Archive for February 18, 2016

Another Crap Toy

Posted: February 18, 2016 in Christmas, kids, tweens, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

One of the presents I got for Oldest for Christmas was a Minecraft Lego set. Oldest loves her some Minecraft and I thought it was a great gift. About a week after I threw out the receipt, she informs me that the set was missing pieces. She said she counted them and there were several missing including the feet to the two creepers that came with it. I had her put it aside so I could remember to take it back to the store to get another one.

We finally made it out of the house yesterday, with it in tow. We get to the customer service area and the lady said they the store was getting strict about returning lego sets for money. Apparently people were trying to return sets that were 60 dollars or more. I thought this was rather funny and wondered how the heck were they getting them out of the store? I mean, the expensive sets are pretty big boxes. This one was under 20 and a pretty small box, but I know I didn’t steal it. She asked a manager if she could return it and she said I could exchange it out for another item for the same price or more. That was fine, Oldest was wanting to get something anyways. Over to the toy section we headed. She looked at the Lego sets, they had the one we just returned, but then she headed down another isle. I caught up with herĀ  and she was looking at one of those big guns that shoot darts. It was the same price but it was so big, compared to the little Lego set. She wanted it so I gave in and let her get it. We headed back to the return desk and I asked the lady if it was alright and she said yes it was fine.

When we got home, she and her dad went to prying it out of the box and he helped her put the darts in and he went to shoot it and it jammed right off. He messed with it for a bit and got it to work. Then it jammed again. Once more he had to fix it and it worked. But every time Oldest tried to shoot it, it would jam. Another crap toy. Oldest was bummed and left it lying on the table. I told her we could return it, just not today.