This is Wednesday

Posted: February 10, 2016 in blog, Christmas, funny, kids, ramblings, toddlers, Uncategorized
Tags:

Today, Little L woke up with smiles on her face. Yeah! It is a good morning, or so I thought. She didn’t order me to get her anything to eat or drink right away which is also a good thing. I hate being yelled at first thing. Oldest put in an order for pancakes for breakfast. I asked hubby if that was alright. He likes his big breakfasts and sometimes pancakes is not on the menu. But he said that it was fine. I went in the kitchen, then realized my mixing bowl was dirty. That’s ok, I will just wash it. Little L walks up and spies a lollipop holder that has been lying on the back of the counter since Christmas. I do not know why it was still there but it was. She wanted it. She started the whine and so without thinking I gave it too her. She put it in her mouth, and realized there was no lollipop left. She asked me and I said, sorry you ate it. Then I asked Oldest if she had eaten hers, cause I never seen her with it. She goes into her room and brings a half sucked on lolli wrapped up in the wrapper. She goes to give it to her sister, when my brain finally kicked in and said “Whoa, isn’t that from when you two were sick?”  Oldest stopped and thought. “Yes, it is,” she said. “Well crap, alright throw it away then,” I told her. Little L didn’t understand what was going on. She grabbed the one that she was playing with and popped it into her mouth. I told her that there wasn’t any sucker on it so it was no good. She didn’t believe me. I waited till she was distracted with her cartoon, then I got it out of her mouth and went to the sink. At first I thought I would just wash it and as I was running the water to make it super hot, I said, “Lesa you are a big dummy!” I turned around and tossed it into the trash. L realized it was gone and came looking for it. I told her it was gone. She started to cry. I told her I would buy her a new one next trip to the store. She stopped crying and said Ok. A second later, she ordered me to go to the store.

Then my worry/paranoia mode kicked in. What if she gets sick from having it in her mouth?  What did I just do? I said over and over. Why was that still lying back there? Cause you are a lazy bum that never throws anything away, that’s why! 

I then thought, I will give her her vitamin. It should help right. She gladly took it, then asked for gummy bears. I gave her a few, trying to make it up to her.  I made the pancakes, which L was saying she didn’t want, until she seen the chocolate syrup on her plate. I didn’t give her much, but it did take her mind off of that damn sucker thingy. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

