Uh uh, she’s not going!

Posted: February 4, 2016 in blog, husbands, kids, toddlers, tweens, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

I had been putting off going grocery shopping this month. I usually make it out on the first of the month to stock up, but this month I just didn’t feel like it. It was a Monday for Pete sakes, and cold out.  I figured we would make it some day this week, probably on Wednesday. Well, Wednesday came and I had plans for all of us to load up and go, but hubby had some things he had ordered off E-Bay out for delivery. Our mail lady runs when she wants to run, there is no set time with her. And if you have a package being delivered, you better just cancel all plans and stay home, because there are some people that walk the neighborhood looking to see if you have anything that they can take. A nice pretty big brown box is just asking for trouble around here. So we decided to go after she ran, if she made it through early. 2 p.m. she made it down our street and hubby got his packages. By then I didn’t really want to go. Little L had been really really bad the last time we went so late in the afternoon. I told hubby I could make soup and sandwiches for dinner and we would just go in the morning.

We got up with full intentions of heading out around noon. But Little L had other plans. She was in a very bossy, whiney mood as soon as she woke up. She started demanding that I get up and get her paci and Carry (her stuffed toy) then she wanted cartoons on and of course she wanted one that wasn’t on that early. Luckily Sheriff Calli was on and she got interested in it. Then we made our way out of bedroom and she goes into screaming “Nack, me want nack” Which in 2 year old talk is snacks, meaning fruit snacks. She loves the damn things and I, like a big dummy, buy them for her. But I don’t give them to her so early in the morning. Daddy poured her a bowl of cereal with no milk so she didn’t really eat it like she does with me. I made pancakes for breakfast, which she kept saying, “Me don’t want pancake!” over and over. But she ended up eating the whole thing. In the meantime, all I could think of is I don’t want to take this kid to any store while she is acting like this. I told hubby and he agreed that just Oldest and I would go shopping when she got done with her school work.

It was nice with just us two. We made our way through the store in what seemed half the time and spent less money then I would have if hubby had went. So maybe she did me a favor by being so whiney. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

