Just Another Sunday

Posted: January 31, 2016 in birthday, blog, ramblings, toddlers, tweens, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Today started out like any other Sunday. The little tyrant girl of mine woke up bright and early at 7 a.m. demanding that I find her Carry. Which is the name of her stuffed toy she loves dearly. I finally find him, then she wants her paci. I felt around and couldn’t locate that darn thing, but luckily there was an extra one by the bed, so I gave that one too her. After all this, I had to get up and use the bathroom. When I came back, she wasn’t finished with her demands, requests,  this time it was milk. I made my way to the kitchen got her some milk and kept thinking I just want to go back to bed. I gave her her cup and she drank it down, then cuddled up beside me. Within 15 minutes she was back to sleep, took me just a tad bit longer, but I managed to do it. Around 8, I heard hubby talking to her. Crap, I don’t want to get up. So I laid there as quiet as a mouse, waiting to see what was going to happen. He got up and she went out into the living room with him. Ah, yes! Now this is what I am talking about, I thought. After all it is my Birthday! I dozed back off for about an hour. After that, I was awake and needed to get up to get everyone fed.

The day might have started out kind of slow, but it was rather nice. I took Oldest and my mom up to Old Navy. Oldest has been wanting some new clothes and we don’t usually shop in stores like that, but today, I made an exception. She got her a pair of jeans, 2 tees, and a flannel shirt. She doesn’t usually wear jeans, she has always said that they were uncomfortable, but she has been wanting a pair for awhile. And apparently the flannel is what is pretty popular with the teens these days. After that we headed to our usual hangout. I know that is sad, but Walmart is the one stop shop.

When we got home, we ordered out. Chinese food, YUM! Then afterwards, headed to 31 Flavors for my Birthday treat. I thought that would be better then a cake sitting in the house for a few days just begging me to eat it. A couple of scoops and I am done.

Last year I wrote a post Turning 43 Isn’t All That Bad. I read it over just now, and I want to remember and take in what I wrote. Age is just a number. But this year, it was a little harder to deal with. This year, I want to cry even though I won’t. I will save that for next year! 🙂

 

 

Comments
  1. jezabelle says:

    Happy birthday!! I just turned 45 – I know how you feel 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

