Time to get to work

Posted: January 21, 2016 in blog, ramblings, Uncategorized, Weight loss
Tags:

This is the second full day of my road to lose some weight before spring time rolls around again. I would like to drop 20. I know I can do it, but getting my mind set on it has been a task. I lost 15 about a year and a half ago. I was so proud. I know I could have lost more, but I just stopped doing the workouts. They got boring. After Christmas, I felt as if I had put on some weight. I know I ate a lot. I finally got back on the scale, which I had stopped doing also, and seen that I put on 5 pounds. That is too much. I can’t afford expensive diet plans or gym memberships at this time, so I am going to get back to what I had done before.

The hardest part is not the sweets or junk food, but cutting out the soda. I love my soda. I only drink 2 cans a day. Which, isn’t much, compared to what I have heard people drink. I read somewhere that one lady drank up to 2-12 packs in a day.  Holey Crap! That I could never do. I like it, but I need my water. Which besides soda, is all I drink anyways. Hubby thinks I should just cut it out all together. I told him I can’t go cold turkey on it. I have to do it at my own pace. So today, I haven’t had one at all. I know I will before too long, but it is good that I can say it.

I know I can do this, and hopefully by spring, I will have gotten to my goal. Maybe this time, I won’t quit and I will keep going.

Thanks for reading! 🙂

 

Comments
  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Good luck! You can do it!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

