The Run Around

Posted: January 15, 2016 in blog, family, kids, parenting, toddlers, Uncategorized
Tags:

My Little L has been giving me a run around lately. Every other night, she gets a bath. Every other night she cries and carries on while I am trying to wash her hair and body. After it is over, she plays calmly in the water, till I say lets get out. That brings on another emotional outburst or she just out right ignores me. I finally get her out and if I am quick I can get the towel wrapped around her. But she is tricky, and she will take off running out the door and through the house. One time, her feet was still wet and she hit the tile floor in the living room and fell right on her rump. I laughed. It did slow her down, that night. After I get her somewhat dried off, I tell her to get onto the bed. Same routine every other night. She decides it is “climb on the bed, stand up, run around, and sit her happy little naked butt right on my pillow.” I tell her to get off, that it isn’t nice. She ignores again. I tell her that she is going to be in trouble. Still nothing. I get mad, lose my cool. Start yelling. Which she thinks is funny. She will then stand up, run around the bed, do some flips if she can. Then if daddy is in the house, he will come in and she still won’t listen. She thinks he will play with her. He tries to help me put on the diaper. She kicks and screams cause daddy is holding her. I will get the diaper on her and then her clothes. As long as he sits beside her. If he gets up, she is right back to acting like a crazy wild animal that just get into your house and can’t get out.

Then after all the “fun” we just had, she will calmly go into the other room and play or watch something on my tablet until bed time.  Just like she is right now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

