January 3

Posted: January 3, 2016 in blog, Christmas, cooking, family, kids, ramblings, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Happy New Year to all my fellow bloggers and readers! I can’t believe it is already the third day into January and this is my first post of the New Year.Ā  This year has actually started out slow. New Years Eve we watched some of the Rockin New Years Eve show on t.v. Oldest was only interested in a couple of bands that were playing, so we didn’t watch the whole thing. At midnight we watched the ball drop and we brought in the year with a kiss. About 15 minutes later, I pooped out and went to bed.

Oldest has been enjoying her late nights and sleeping in. She has stayed up well past 1 a.m.just about every night. But unfortunately they are coming to an end, back to school for her on Tuesday. Even though she gets to stay at home, she has a required 9 a.m. class that day for math that she has to set in on.

Oldest and Little L are both over that rotten cold she picked up before break started. We went up to the library on Thursday, the first trip out for Little L since before Christmas. Afterwards, I doused both their hands with antibacterial hand gel, before we left the parking lot. Then once we were home, I made them wash in warm soapy water. Just can’t take any chances.

Hubby has had me baking for the past two days. He wanted me to make the casserole dish I made for Christmas again and he also put in an order for home made coffee cake. I found an easy recipe through Pinterest and it turned out really well. So well that it is gone. He does like his food. I love to cook for him, but this month I am going to start back on working out. I would like to work on losing more weight before spring comes back around. It is not really a resolution, I never make them at the beginning of the new year, but it is something I am going to set my mind to and hopefully do it.

Here’s to a wonderful, exciting, and happy 2016!

Thanks for reading! šŸ™‚

 

Comments
  1. Seeing the word “casserole” makes me think of my mom’s tuna casserole and wish again I knew how to make it! But, hey, even thinking of it makes me smile. šŸ™‚

    Echoing your wishes for 2016 back to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy New Year! šŸ˜‰šŸ‘šŸ¼

    Liked by 1 person

  3. xoxolovedee says:

    Happy New Year!! I hope you all had a wonderful holiday šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

