End of Year Photo Shoot

Posted: December 30, 2015 in blog, Christmas, kids, ramblings, toddlers, tweens, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Since Little L is feeling so much better now, I decided to get her and Oldest dressed in their Christmas outfits and take a few pictures of the girls in front of the tree, before it comes down this weekend. I got L cleaned up and while putting on her clothes, I told her I would give her a piece of candy if she would be good and take some pictures for me. She said she would and she did. We got several good shots of her and her sister. I didn’t push taking a lot on Christmas, other then them opening gifts, since she was so miserable. I don’t know where Oldest picked up that germ, but man, I wish she would have let it be.

After the photo shoot, and L got her candy, I had hubby bring in the Christmas crates and I started taking down the decorations. The tree is still up, but all the ornaments are packed away safe and sound for another year. I hated taking them off because it was definitely pretty this year. L was so good and left the ornaments alone. Not like last, when most of the pictures I took showed many bare areas of the tree. L helped take off some of the ornaments and only threw a fit when I packed up one little snowman that sits on the table. She barely played with it, but she couldn’t stand that I had put it away. So instead of leaving the Mickey and Rudolph ornaments out this year, I packed them up and left him out for her instead.

Thanks for reading! 🙂

100_4349-001

 

Leave a Reply

