Merry Christmas!

Posted: December 24, 2015 in blog, Christmas, cooking, December, family, husbands, kids, parenting, Santa, toddlers, tweens, Uncategorized
Tags:

It has been a crazy day. I have been baking for a few hours. Not much, just some fudge and cookies. But I have been trying to do other things in between the taking out and putting in of the goodies. Daddy let Oldest put some presents under the tree earlier. I thought we were going to wait till tonight like we usually do, but he said it was ok. Last night we got in a bit of a tiff over letting the girls open up a present on Christmas eve. It is the same argument every year. He says that when he was a kid, they waited till Christmas morning.  When I was a kid, we opened one up on Christmas eve. Just one. I remember one year she didn’t open anything until Christmas morning, because he threw such a fuss over it. I always pick out a special something for them to open,  usually pajamas. Last year, they opened one early and he didn’t get upset. After going to bed mad at each other, and I didn’t make him his big breakfast that he likes, he told me while the kids were putting out the presents, that they could open one tonight.

When I wrapped Little L’s presents, I put the name tags on them as I went, like any normal person. When I wrapped the ones for Oldest a few days later, I was going to do the name tags later. Today, while putting out a couple of things for her I was going to write the name tags. There was a big box and a small box. For the life of me I couldn’t think of what was in the small box. I looked at it, shook it, felt around on the box. Nothing was coming to me. Good thing I made a list. I had to look at it to remember. My memory is definitely gone, I tell ya.

I few more things to get done and that’s it. Just waiting on the jolly man in red to come visit. Even though Little L is sick she is still excited. After we set out the presents, she wanted to start opening them. But she is being good and left them alone when we told her we had to wait.

Hope everyone has a wonderful Christmas Eve and a very Merry Christmas!! 🙂

100_4164

Comments
  1. Merry Christmas to you and yours.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Re: your memory comment, my sister had a delightful explanation when I visited Oregon a few weeks back. I said something about how I just couldn’t remember as much these days. She said that her husband, who used to study neuroscience, said that the way he and his colleagues talked about it was to say “there’s only room for so many penguins on the iceberg, and the iceberg shrinks the older you get!” 🙂 Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

