I Hate Germs

Posted: December 22, 2015 in blog, Christmas, December, kids, parenting, toddlers, tweens, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I have come to the conclusion that I am a Germaphobic, and sometimes a hypochondriac. Every time I am around some one that is sick or says those dreaded words, I fell like I am getting sick, I totally freak out in my own mind. OMG how close was I to that person before they said those words? Did I touch anything they did? Hell, I’m screwed! I am always the one to get sick no matter what. I was told many years ago that you can’t get sick from walking out side in freezing weather in shorts or barefooted. I had to test that out apparently, and ran outside one time, barefoot. I didn’t leave my deck, I just ran out to grab something and ran back in the house. The next day, sick! There have been more instances but I just don’t want to relive them.

Now, when someone is sick, I must wash my hands every time I come in contact with whatever they may have touched. I try to stay my distance, believe me. But when it is your kid that sick, sometimes you just can’t. Walking in their room with a mask around your mouth and nose, my make them a little uncomfortable. So you just have to grin and bear it.

I am not sick…yet! But Little L now has whatever Oldest got over the weekend. Poor little baby is gonna be sick on Christmas. There is still 2 days left, so maybe the worst will be over quickly for her and by Friday morning she will be ready to go. But then I have a feeling, it will be my turn, because it is inevitable. 🙂

Comments
  1. April says:

    We have been sick for a month! Every time someone seems like they are getting better, they get sick again! It stinks. Hope your little one gets well soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heather Keet says:

    Hope Little L recover quickly and you are healthy still on Christmas morning.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Omg! I’m exactly the same! I hope your little one, and fingers crossed you too, are well enough for Chris day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

