Archive for December 10, 2015

Last night I started to write a post telling about decorating the Christmas tree earlier that afternoon. Well, my big fat fingers hit a key and deleted the whole thing. After a few select words that I yelled out,  I gave up and went to watch some old episodes of The Walking Dead with hubby.

So tonight I am going to try to type out the blog. I am sure I don’t remember word for word, but maybe it will come back to me…

Earlier this afternoon, I got out the ornaments for the girls to put on the tree. Oldest was showing Little L how to hang them up and after each one she would yell out “Me did it, me did it!” Then promptly asked for another ornament. I have tons so it was easy to fill the tree quickly. Some I wasn’t going to put on, but since she kept asking, I kept handing them to her. After a little while, Oldest got bored with the whole thing, and disappeared off to her room. L and I kept up the decorating and put some more things throughout the house. She is definitely into this Christmas thing. I love that she is having so much fun.

20151209_122345

Hurry up mom, I got work to do!

20151209_122813.jpg

Finding just the right place.

As we were lying down for her to go to sleep, I asked if she was excited about Christmas coming. She said yes. “What about Santa?” I said, “you excited for him?” She nodded. “Wonder what good ole Santa will bring you?” She says with sheer delight, “TOYS!” “Oh he is, is he?” “Going to bring you a new toy, well that is what he is supposed to do. And is he going to bring Sissy one too?” I asked. “Yes,” she said as she closed her eyes and started to drift off to sleepy slumber land.

I love this time of year!

Thanks for reading. 🙂