Another Shopping Trip

Posted: December 9, 2015 in blog, Christmas, December, kids, toddlers, tweens, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Was it a smart idea for me to take my 2 year old with me to do some more Christmas shopping yesterday? No it wasn’t, but both girls wanted to go with my mom and I up to Walmart. I had to pick up a present for Oldest that I had ordered Friday night and it was already in the store. I just needed to drag my hiney up there and get it. I let on that it was for Little L, and told Oldest to keep her busy while I stood in line to get it. That worked pretty well, until Oldest wanted to see what I got her, then I had to tell her to keep out.

My mom wanted to look for Little L something else, of course, so in the toy section we were for a very long time. L was playing with everything she could get her hands on. She was good, so can’t complain. But a couple of things that we put in the cart, we had to take back out then put them in when she wasn’t looking.  I know she was eyeballing a Rubble from Paw Patrol that was on the belt when we were checking out. She was very tired by that time and didn’t ask for him, but I know she seen him.  Mom also wanted L to pick out a toy for Apollo the dog. She did. She picked out several toys. We put them all back besides one that L was not letting go of. I almost forgot to pay for it, she was holding on to it so tightly.

I have seemed to have miscalculated the gifts and have bought Little L half of what I have gotten Oldest. My mom said that that wasn’t right. I told her that L won’t remember her 2nd Christmas, but Oldest will. Plus, I think things that Oldest wanted was way cheaper then what they have out for the younger kids these days.

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

