Another Scary Movie

Posted: October 29, 2015 in blog, family, ghost stories, Halloween, movies, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

It’s as much fun to scare as to be scared.

-Vincent Price

hauntedcastel

Last year I did a post about Movies that Creep Me Out. If you missed it, and like creepy, scary movies like me, you can get spooked here. Yesterday morning, I turned on the t.v. and since Little L had allready escaped the bedroom, instead of watching cartoons, I started flipping channels. I landed on FX and there was a movie…I went to turn the channel, when I noticed the little girl was up in the air, pulling on a blanket, all alone in her room and giggling. I had to stop to see what it was. Because you know kids alone in their rooms, giggling, floating in the air is not a good thing.  Then I remembered that I had seen this movie, but what was it called? It was past 8:30 and I really needed to be getting some breakfast going, but I didn’t want to walk away. After awhile and no help with telling me after the commercial break, (thanks FX), I remembered the name, Mama. It is a really good creepy movie about a ghost named Mama. It isn’t on Netflix anymore, that is where I had seen it a couple of years ago.

The next movie that came on, although I didn’t watch it, was The Purge. Now this is another not so favorite movies, but I have watched it a couple of times. I don’t like movies that seem real. I mean, what kind of town would let people go around one night killing who ever they want to kill and it be ok? I hope not any, but seriously, who comes up with this stuff?

I thought I would go over some pretty good scary movies that we have watched this year. We don’t do theaters, so most of them we watch on the internet at a free sight. There was Insidious 3, which I thought was definitely creepy at times. Sinister 2, I didn’t get to watch it all as of yet. My hubby watched it, and he said the first one was so much better, but it always is. The Visit was comedy is some parts, but creepy in others. While watching, there was one part where my daughter screamed out loud and then bit my hand that she was holding on to very tightly.  No Good Deed is a crime, horror, thriller type movie and worth checking out. Ouija is also a pretty good watch. I have never or will never own a Ouija board, but I don’t mind watching dumb asses play with them.

Some t.v. shows I got interested in were American Horror Story and The Walking Dead. I haven’t see the 4th season or the newest one yet of AHS, but we did a marathon of TWD the week of the season premier.

A few really bad horror movies that I felt like we wasted our time watching were The Gallows, Unfriended, and Paranormal Activity, the Ghost Dimension which was our latest one we sat through. It could have been a lot better, since the first 3 were good.

I am sure there are more movies to add to both lists, and I will think of them after I am finished with this post. If you have any to add, leave me a comment so I can check them out. This weekend our plans include, Hotel Transylvania 2, The Gift and the new Goosebumps movie to name a few. We want to get all spooked up for Trick or Treating.  🙂

 

Comments
  1. OneBusyMama says:

    I am ok with scary movies but don’t do as well with gory movies. (Yes I love TWD…go figure.) I believe in ghosts and such and sadly have used an ouija board and it scared the crap out of me. So…ghost stories that have a realistic plot creep me out. Like Hostel. Yikes! Or even The Grudge because of the whole theory that if someone lives and dies in agony they will haunt the house forever. Sooo creepy to me. I love 13 ghosts in all it’s corny scares! Soo good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

