Halloween Crafts…Yeah!

Posted: September 30, 2015 in blog, crafts, Fall, Halloween, toddlers, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I finally got some of the crafts that I had been working on done before October officially started. I hung a couple of things up today and I need to figure out where the rest will go. First, I did my Boo sign.

20150930_120832-1

I didn’t want to buy the wooden letters at Michael’s and Hobby Lobby is a little far for me to drive to check out the prices, so I kept a big diaper box and used the cardboard to make the letters. Then I used some extra scrapbook paper to cover the letters. They are not perfect but I think it looks pretty cool like that.  Next is our popsicle stick creations. Now I got this idea from __________. Oh come on, you know where I have been hanging out. Pinterest!

20150930_123352-1

Hee hee so what do you think? Aren’t they cute?! Oldest wanted to make her ghost have a mustache and have beaty eyes, apparently. But she did do a good job on the pumpkin and spider faces! At first I was going to put magnets on the back but my fridge is full and I don’t want them too low for little hands to reach and tear apart. L is pretty good at destroying everything in her path nowadays. She picked up the Boo sign a few days ago and said, “Awesome!” then ripped the letters apart after I glued the ribbon on. So now it is up on the wall for her to admire, from afar!

Another thing I worked on was this little wreath.

20150930_161351-1

I made this out of toilet paper rolls. You would not believe how many crafts you can do with toilet paper rolls. When I seen it, I was like, hey I never thought of this. This is too cool. (I know…nerd) But it is pretty neat what all you can make. The wreath, I painted in Halloween colors, then put some mod podge stuff on each one to make them a little shinier and harder to tear up. I had it together and hung it up today, took a pic, then noticed it was crooked. Luckily I had a few extra pieces leftover and so I added them and made it look more round. It isn’t perfect, but hey nothing that you make off of Pinterest is. 😉

I hope you enjoyed viewing and maybe will try to make some too. Would love to see them if you do! 🙂

Comments
  1. OneBusyMama says:

    They look great oh crafty one! I don’t have the time or patience for crafts lately! Want to come make some for me?!?!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

