Fall Crafts

Posted: September 23, 2015 in blog, crafts, Fall, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

I hope everyone had a wonderful first day of Fall. The weather here is still pretty much summertime. High 90’s with lots of sun. Monday and Tuesday were both nice, lots of clouds Monday and we had some rain in our area early Tuesday morning. Even though the sun came out Tuesday, there were still clouds to help keep the temp down. They are saying around 100 for the next week on. I don’t think it is ever going to go away.

I used to hate to see summer end. Although I have always been a big fan of Halloween, seeing September come meant shorter days and cold weather was upon us. Now I feel a bit differently. I still love Summer, but I think Fall is my new season of choice.

I have really thrown myself into these Fall and Halloween crafts. I got a few done and then realized, OMG first day of fall is around the corner! So I had to make something really quick. I think it turned out pretty good. But in my quest do get it done by the 23rd, I totally spaced taking pictures until it was completely put together and hanging on the wall.

20150923_153006

I added the leaves (since we had played around and made so many), because there was a flaw on the A after Oldest got it all glued down. Once I added the big leaf, I thought, oh what the heck and added the 2 small ones. There are so many cool ideas out there but I have to realize there is just not enough time. Especially since there is a countdown on Facebook everyday telling me that Halloween is getting closer and closer. Yea yea, I know this so shut up already! It also means there is going to be a Birthday girl in the house pretty soon. Lots to do in the next 30 days that is for sure.

Thanks for reading!  🙂

 

Comments
  1. OneBusyMama says:

    Too funny! I made a fall post yesterday about how summer used
    To be my favorite, but now fall is!!!! Great minds think alike? Live the craft! Super cute! The leaves are fun and flaw….what flaw?? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

