Driving

Posted: August 30, 2015 in blog, funny, kids, parenting, tween girls, tweens, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Having a conversation with Oldest about driving a couple days ago.

Oldest: “I can’t wait to drive. I can take myself where ever I want to go.”

Me: “You can take me places instead of me taking you.”

Oldest: “No, I will take me places.”

Me: *Ignoring her comment* “Cool, I won’t have to go out as much. If we run out of something, you can go to the store to get it.”

Oldest: “No”…

Me: *Cutting her off and still ignoring her*  “Hey, we need some butter and milk, run up to the store. Oh and take your sister with you.”

Me: “Yes! This will be great!”

Oldest: “Wait, what just happened?”

I love happy endings!  😉

Comments
  1. OneBusyMama says:

    As a friend of mine made a comment how I’m getting closer and closer to 40 which oh freaks me out cuz CamMan will be 16 then….and needless to say the thought of him being 16 and driving is something that I am not ready for! But…..this definitely made me giggle out loud! Thank goodness I didn’t wake any of my students!!!! I sooo can’t wait to do this to him when he’s to that age!!

    Mom for the win!!!!
    (And what a GREAT mom win it was!!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

