The Night Before 7th Grade…

Posted: August 3, 2015 in blog, Daughter, kids, parenting, tweens
Tags: ,

The night before 7th grade and Oldest is finally in bed. Her wanting school to start is officially over. No more going to bed at midnight and sleeping till 10. No more lounging about watching music videos in the morning while eating Rice Krispies. As I was kissing her goodnight, she was saying she didn’t want school to start. I told her to be grateful that she didn’t have to get up at 6 a.m. and catch a school bus like I did. She said that she was still going to get up early.  “Well yea so you can get started.” I said.  She said, “No, One Direction is going to be performing on t.v. at 7:30.”  I, in my sarcastic mommy voice says, “oh that is way more important then school!”  She was in total agreement.  We laughed and said our love you’s. My little 7th grader, you are growing up too fast. 🙂

image

Comments
  1. OneBusyMama says:

    What school starts now? I meant to ask you in the last comment. Did you say I line school? My kids are in a private school and they start end of aug and everyone says that’s early.

    Liked by 1 person

    • momof1and10 says:

      The schools here in AZ got out in May. Tracy does Online school. She started back today some started yesterday and most start next Monday. It is early. When I was in school it was always around Labor day. It’s like they are missing out on a whole month of summer. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

