My Little Girl

Posted: July 24, 2015 in blog, kids, parenting, ramblings, tweens
Tags:

I was going through my old posts and came across this one that I never published. Since Oldest is starting back to school very shortly, I thought I would go ahead and share. Although the smelly armpits have subsided, I still feel the same way. Thanks for reading! ๐Ÿ™‚

My oldest started middle school this year. Sixth grade already! Time does fly, that is for sure. I don’t want my little girl to grow up, but she is. She is at the age of pimples and smelly armpits, thinking boys are cute not weird.ย  She is so very tall, almost as tall as me. She doesn’t look like she is 10, but she has always looked older. When I look at her I get scared. Scared that one day we won’t be able to talk like we do, or be silly with each other. She is quiet and shy, but pretty smart and funny. She can also be down right stubborn. Sometimes I just wish she would listen instead of reacting first. I blame her dad, but really she gets that from me.

I took a picture of her last year, she was standing against a wall wearing a black spaghetti strap tank top and black shorts. When I went back later on and looked at that picture, I couldn’t believe how much she had grown. She didn’t look 9 at all. I had to ask, where did my little girl go? Where did those cute toothless grins disappear to?

I know I can’t stop her from getting older, I just hope she knows she will always be my little girl.

Comments
  1. If she didn’t know she will always be your little girl, she knows now. Sweet post and what a nice gift to leave for her when she has a daughter starting middle school.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OneBusyMama says:

    THey grow up too fast, don’t they? Mine are only 4 and 6 and I am ALWAYS thinking that. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

