School Computer

Posted: July 15, 2015 in blog, family, ramblings, tweens, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

We finally got the computer set up today that Oldest is supposed to be using to do her online school with. We have had it for 2 years, but it had to take a land line. No wireless…so aggravating. So it has set on her desk in her room for 2 years now waiting and waiting for me to get off my lazy arse and call the cable company to have them install a jack.

When we first moved in, hubby wanted a jack put in the dining room area, but the guy that came to hook us up said he didn’t have the time and to call the office. We put it off and just dealt with it. I called last year to have one installed, but the guy was trying to tell me that I needed a new router. I told him that we had one, we purchased when we lived in Nevada. He said I had to have a new one and it would be $70 extra every month. Hold the phone. I told him I would have to talk it over with my husband and hung the hell right up. He got me so confused I wouldn’t call back.

I know Oldest didn’t mind doing her school work in her room, but I also know she didn’t just do school work. She listened to music and watched videos. I would go to check on her and she would jump out of her skin sometimes. Silly kid. Now she will be out in the open working where everyone can see her. Everyone including Little L. That is going to be the problem. L loves the keyboard. We had to fight with her today just trying to get the darn thing hooked up, so I know it will be a fight for a good while to keep her off of sissy while she is trying to do work. I can hear and see it now! HELP

I told Oldest she could go to her room when she had to read or do book work, it isn’t all online, but math courses are mainly. So if I schedule math to be done when L takes her nap…UGH I will never get a break. 😦  I have to say that this is all daddy’s idea. NOT mine at all. I love having a computer in the dining room, though.  I am sitting at it right now, typing away. Much easier then writing on my tablet all the time. And faster too. 🙂

 

Comments
  1. When my younger son was at that age of being super interested in the computer keyboard we gave him an extra keyboard that wasn’t hooked up to anything to play with while his big brother was on the computer. It worked for us, maybe it would work for you too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

