Cray Cray Baby

Posted: June 16, 2015 in blog, funny, humor, kids, parenting, toddlers, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

I have come to a conclusion that Little L is a tad bit cray-cray. She can go from sweet little Baby Taz

babytaz

 

to full blown Devil in seconds. bigtaz

Putting her to bed is becoming a task in itself. Last night, she spent over 30 minutes screaming asking for more “milka”, while I begged her to just lie down and go to sleep. I eventually broke weak and gave her a little more and she turned over and went right to dream land.

This was me by the time she was asleep.

This was me by the time she was asleep.

But there is nothing like having an almost 2 year old screaming at you, just because you won’t open the freezer at 9 a.m. to give her an orange popsicle. Nope, nothing like it.

Hubby said that she kinda reminds him of the feral boy in Mad Max Road Warrior.

feralkid

One that runs around all willy nilly and crazy. If she doesn’t get her way, she doesn’t make sense what so ever. Just alot of screaming, grunting, baby cursing and throwing objects. Luckily she doesn’t have a boomerang.

I have always thought that putting a child on a leash was a little silly. Poor kid. Now, I am all for it. We can’t take L anywhere. We went grocery shopping this past Saturday evening. Hubby let her out of the cart and it was “game on” in her mind. She was running the isles and having a grand time. When we caught up to her I was at the end of my rope. I never thought I would be one of those parents. *Respect*

But that made me think of the Muppet that I always liked the best. Animal! I always thought he was cute and loved it when he tore up stuff.

animal

And look, they have to keep him on a leash too. Well, a collar and a chain around the neck, but I wouldn’t do that to her. 😉

Leave a Reply

