Who the Heck is Karma?

Posted: May 27, 2015 in blog, funny, kids, toddlers
Tags: , , ,

Yesterday, Oldest and little L was snacking on some chips and sharing some lemonade from a glass that Oldest was holding. L decided that she needed to hold the glass so she could be in charge of how many sips she got through the straw. Oldest told her no. Hell, I told her no. And she continued to want the glass. I told Oldest to take the glass into the kitchen since it was getting to be a hassle. She finally got off the couch and was trying to make her way to the kitchen when L grabbed her legs in her tiny toddler death grip and had her shirt in her mouth, pulling her. Oldest wiggled free and made her way to the counter.

After she set the glass down, she turns to wash her hands. Little L was still throwing a fit and decides to put another death grip on her sis. She grabs ahold of her legs and then, for some insane reason, bites her right on the left butt cheek. At first, Oldest started to laugh, then the laugh turned into a scream then into crying. “Well that will be a nice bruise here in a bit.” I thought.

Later on, after they both calmed down and Oldest was in her room, I went to get the laundry out of the dryer. Little one wanted to help. I went to hang some clothes in the closet and she follows me in. I told her to go out, with all the cleaning that was done, the closet was pretty full. She won’t budge. I step back and she moved and somehow got her finger smooshed on the door frame. I thought she bumped her head, when she started crying. So I am rubbing the top of her head, when she holds up her finger and says, “owwie, finger.”  I look at her and said, “Well I guess that’s Karma.” She, in turn, gives me this look like “Momma, you’re not going to kiss my finger?” “And who the heck is Karma?” I had to laugh at the expression on her face. And of course I kissed her owwie finger.  🙂

Comments
  1. amommasview says:

    There you go 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OneBusyMama says:

    Karma is a B!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

