Two Blondes Don’t Make A Right

Posted: May 20, 2015 in blog, funny, humor, ramblings, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

This morning, I took Oldest up to the library. I never park in the front row, since that is always the row everyone goes for. I seem to get claustrophobic when I have to park in between cars so I always go for the row that is not crowded. But today, I hit it at a good time and it wasn’t too crowded. Anyways…(I sure can get sidetracked easily)…We went in and Oldest picked her out several books and some music cd’s. We got all checked out and started for the van. We were talking, and I told her to put the books in the back floor board since we had another stop to make before heading home. We walked up to the van and I pulled on the handle for the side door to open. It didn’t come open. Now I never lock the van, don’t have anything in it to steal. Oldest is still chattering away about I don’t know what when I looked inside the window and noticed a coffee cup in the drink holder. Wait, I don’t drink coffee. Then I realized that the handle was black, “OMG this is not our van!” I yelled at Oldest. We both took off walking very fast down the row and my van was parked about 3 more spaces down. We were laughing so hard that we were taking forever to actually get into the van. The side door didn’t want to come all the way open for some unknown reason and then gave me a hard time shutting. I jumped in and told oldest I hope no one saw us and thinks we were trying to break into someones car. Then a car pulled in on the right side of me. Really dude there were like 4 empty spaces to the left and you have to pull right up on me while I am trying to back out. I told you I had issues. So I am waiting for jackass jerk to get parked then I put the van into reverse. All of a sudden the van starts beeping very loudly like I was a big ass bus trying to back up. WTH is this thing doing now? Wait it did it one other time and hubby told me what to do, what was it??  Nope we both couldn’t remember. I headed onto our second stop and it beeped the whole time. I got parked, it stopped beeping. I turned it off, then started it again. Put it into reverse, started beeping again. Oh whatever! When we finally headed home, it beeped the whole time. We even turned up the music so we couldn’t hear it. By the time we got home oldest was covering her ears it seemed like the beep was getting louder and louder. I pulled in and hubby met us in the drive way. He wanted to see if the van was leaking still. Popped the hood, no leak. I told him “we have another problem.” “What?” He asked. “The van won’t stop beeping, it beeped all the way home.” “Did you open the side door and not get it shut all the way?” “Oh that is what it was. I couldn’t remember how you fixed it before.” He walked over and opened up the door, which gave him no problems what so ever. Then shut it using the button that for some reason I never thought of pushing.

Some days I just should stay home. I don’t know how I make it sometimes. Like I said…Two blondes don’t make a right! 😉

dumbblonde

 

Comments
  1. Cari says:

    Ahahaha! I’ve totally tried getting into the wrong vehicle before. There is a definite deliberate walk-away-real-fast that accompanies this oops! Cute read!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OneBusyMama says:

    I’ve gone for the wrong vehicle before. I also had someone parks a van identical to mine next to mine and I don’t have anything
    Distinguishing in it so…..it took me awhile to remember which one was mine. I think they did it to mess with me.

    Be happy you aren’t this person….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

