The Streak Strikes Again…and other stuff

Posted: May 15, 2015 in birthday, blog, family, funny, kids, toddlers
Tags:

Before dinner, I asked Oldest to help me by getting the laundry out of the dryer and taking into the bedroom. Little L was in a mood, so this was a good way to get her distracted. She loves to play in the clean clothes. So off to the bedroom they went and Oldest started folding and L was playing. I sat down to wait on the oven to preheat. That can take forever, that is for sure. L came out of the room carrying one of the kitchen towels. “Go give that back to sissy so she can fold it, ok.” I said to her. She turned around and headed back. A few minutes later, she came back out, this time carrying a dryer sheet. “Cool, thank you.” She again goes back in. Another minute passes and she comes out, this time carrying what I first thought to be another kitchen towel, but upon inspection I realize that it is a pair of underwear. My underwear. I tell her to take that back in the bedroom. She must of sensed the urgency in my voice, because she did not turn around and go back. Oh no, she stood right there in the living room with my undies in her hand. My mom was sitting right beside her and she didn’t make a move to grab them, which I was kinda grateful for. So I jumped up and went over to her, which made her run past my mom. “Give those to me.” I said. She gives me this weird look then puts them around her neck, like they were a trophy. I caught her off guard and snatched them off of her before she could turn and run. I ran into my room and threw them inside the closet so she couldn’t get them again.

After dinner, I was trying to get the kitchen cleaned up. My mom likes to do the dishes, so I let her.Β  Hey I just stood in the kitchen for an hour cooking, if she wants to do the dishes, go for it! Anyways, I got through with my part and headed into the living room. There, I seen Little L standing by the coffee table. Then I noticed she didn’t have on a diaper. I say pretty loud, “Where is your diaper?” Her response, she takes off running as fast as her little legs could go. This girl can haul ass, literally! She rounds the couch and scoops up her diaper, luckily it was clean, and circles the kitchen table. I just stop and it caught me so funny, that I just burst into laughter. I mean, what else could I do. So I grab my camera to see if I could get a pic of her in action. She stops and hands Grandma the diaper. Then she turns around for me to take a pic of her little bare behind. Yes, I am not kidding you. I took the pic and got her into the bedroom, and wrestled the diaper and a pair of shorts onto her.

Hubby comes in and decides that he does want something sweet for his birthday after all, and wants to go to the store. Oh yeah. I knew I should have showered earlier. And now I got to wrestle L into pants and socks and shoes. Oh and clean her face and brush her hair. At one point, I wanted to say, you and Oldest go, I will just stay. But I didn’t, it’s his birthday and he never asks for much, so being the good wifey that I try to be, I get it together and we head out.

Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚

Comments
  1. Oh the live of parenting πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OneBusyMama says:

    Ooohhhh the bare tushies of kids. Lol. Why are baby butts to cute and adult butts so gross?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

