Friday Ramblings

Posted: May 15, 2015 in birthday, blog, family, husbands, kids, ramblings

Today is my hubby’s Birthday. No real celebration going on though. He won’t even let me make or buy him a cake. We are spending the day playing my game he got me for Mother’s day. We only have 2 more chapters left and we are done. He has played the majority of it. He is better at killing the big bads then I am. I usually read the walkthroughs and help him pick up all the extra goodies lying around.

Little L went down for her nap about 30 minutes ago. She didn’t fuss too much, since I let her stay up and watch her favorite cartoon, Blaze, on Nick jr. Her Birthday next month, I am in debate on either Sesame Street cake I saw at Albertsons or look for Blaze or something like that. She does love big trucks. Although she calls them choo choos at times.
Oldest is lying on the couch next to dad. She is pretty much done with school for the year. They have 1 week left to go. She is trying to get a hold of her friend to see if they could have a sleepover this weekend.  Probably here, since the house is finally germ free.

Just a nice quiet Friday. Nowhere to go, nothing pressing to do. Life is good. 🙂

Comments
  1. OneBusyMama says:

    Happy bday to hubby!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

