To Be or Not To Be…Snot Free

Posted: April 28, 2015 in blog, Daughter, December, kids, ramblings, tweens
Tags: ,

Tonight I had the joy of cleaning up puke from the kitchen sink. Yes, a wonderful job at 10:00 at night.  Oldest was gargling salt water and her daddy was talking to her when she started coughing.  He was telling her to spit the phlegm out and when she tried, up came dinner. All of it. In the sink. Chunks and all. Ok ok… I will stop with the description. You’re lucky though, I was so wanting to take a pic of it to share.

Oooh, I could have taken a pic and posted it on Facebook saying it was dinner. I wouldn’t have been lying. I really get tired of seeing people’s meals posted, because frankly, the food doesn’t look that good.

But back to Oldest. She was sick after her last sleepover. For two weeks, she was just feeling better down to a little cough. She went for another sleep over at the same kids house. Birthday and all and she really wanted to go. Guess what? Two days later, “mom my throat hurts.” It is never ending. I mean how many times do we have to be sick this spring? I have had enough. Don’t these people ever clean? Every time she goes, she comes back with the sickness.  Her dad and I have grounded her from sleep overs till atleast 2 weeks after school ends. Hopefully all the little germs will be wiped out and we can enjoy her summer break snot free.

And puke free, can’t forget about that. 😉

Comments
  1. Poor baby. Hope she’s feeling better.
    Shine On

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OneBusyMama says:

    Give her a few doses of airborne and vitamin C before shipping her over there! And MAYBE send some Lysol spray or wipes along for good measure!

    Hope she feels better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It has been making it’s rounds around my house since before Christmas! I am beginning to think that the littles all have allergies. Hopefully not to the dog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

