Real Life

Posted: April 22, 2015 in blog, family, kids, parenting
Tags:

The things I see, the things I read and hear, makes me want to cry.

Just now, a women getting mad at her kids and throwing their drinks out the window right in front of me. The whole time screaming at them in the backseat. She speeded off then slammed on her breaks one more time before pulling into traffic. I watched as she turned and raced down the road.

Yesterday, a man took his 2 kids with him to the liquor store, one kid is still alive. He was so drunk he forgot the baby, a 2 year old, in the backseat. Shut him in in 90 degree weather. No one thought of that baby for hours. Not even the mom.

I know everyone has rough days. But why do so many adults put there children, innocent little human lives, in harms way. To be so selfish and self centered, to have no clue on how to take care of themselves, let alone another person.

I try to avoid the news anymore. The stories just stick in my head.

Comments
  1. I used to never have an opinion about other mothers when I wasn’t a mother because I figured that I didn’t have a clue as to what they were going through but now that I am a mother…it saddens and angers me to see how some mothers even think they have a right to call themselves mothers.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anxious Mom says:

    I avoid the news as much as I can now. Certain stories–especially like your second story–gets at me in a bad way.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. April says:

    Can’t watch the news.. too sad..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s horrible reading stories like that. I can’t fathom why suchlike terrible things happen to children and I will never understand how parents are able to switch off to the safety and welfare of their kids. It makes so sense to me!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m right there with you…I have to avoid stories like that! My husband will find me crying (breastfeeding hormones definitely don’t help!!) and he’ll know I read a sad story about babies or kids.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. how2fangirl says:

    I know, I avoid the news a lot, too. It saddens me. I know I’m not a perfect mom, but I certainly would not endanger my children.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. OneBusyMama says:

    I’m with YA. I can’t really watch the news anymore. It’s kids being abused or killed by parents, cops killing people and outrage, people killing cops and people outraged because of the lack of response, people shooting up homes and kids. What is going on??? When did the world become so horrible and violent? Am I stuck in an old fashioned bubble because of the way I was raised? It’s horrible! I can’t remember how many….but quite a few kids died last summer from being left in cars. We’ve had so many shootings nearby in the last two weeks. Does the whole world need a healthy dose of Prozac???

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

