Flying Diapers

Posted: March 25, 2015 in Babies, Daughter, funny, kids, toddlers, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

There is nothing like being woke up by a diaper flying over your head.

Yep, that is how I was awakened this morning. Little L was up before 7:30, which is good since she went to bed before 9 the night before. I grabbed the remote and turned it to cartoons, hoping to lie back down and not think for several more minutes. I turned my back to her and covered my ears, because Mickey Mouse Clubhouse is pretty unbearable for me when I am wide awake, let alone first thing in the morning. You are too chipper there Mouse. Shut the $*&#@ up!

Little L didn’t like that my back was too her so I got a toe in the middle of my back. A toe that started digging and pushing and poking. I asked her to stop. I told her to stop. She finally got bored with it and stopped moving around. Awww…a few minutes of peace. I started to finally doze back off, when something woke me up. When I opened my eyes, I caught a blur of a diaper being tossed thrown over my head. I heard a giggle. I turned back over and there she was, with just her little t shirt on smiling from ear to ear. I grabbed the diaper to find that it was completely dry, so I was scrambling to get it back on her before the water works started flowing and I would be washing the bedding for half the day.

I got to hand it to her, she knew exactly how to get me out of the bed. 🙂

Comments
  1. Josh Wrenn says:

    Hahahaha! Good morning!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Trista Souza says:

    She is a brilliant little one!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cari says:

    Got to love the ingenuity of the little ones!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. April says:

    lol kids learn how to manipulate early on!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Blunderdad says:

    Sometimes I wish I had a diaper to take off and throw at my wife/boss/kids to get their attention . . . . . Wait a minute! I’m 46. I may have diapers before I know it! I need to be careful what I wish for.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. amommasview says:

    And I am sure with the blood rushing there was no dozing off anymore 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lyndsi says:

    That sounds like every morning at my house! My daughter loves “Pickey mouse” some mornings I tell her that he’s sleeping because I can’t deal with him that early.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

