Fat Lip

Posted: March 25, 2015 in Babies, blog, Daughter, family, kids, toddlers, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

My little bruiser did it to me again.

Tonight, while we were cuddled up on the bed, she looking so sweet and innocent. We heard sissy come out of her room and start through the house. This is Little L’s cue to “hide”. She will hide under pillows, blankets, dive into corners or just pull you over on top of her so sissy has to find her when she comes into the room. It can be rather fun and quite entertaining. As sissy got closer to the room, L decided to raise up and then dove head first into my face. Her head smashing into my top lip. This makes the second time she has done this to me, first time, I had to hold an ice pack on my mouth for a long time, to keep it from swelling. I have to say that she really has a very hard head!!  I knew it was an accident, and I tried not to cry, but I admit, I am a big cry baby and I always, always, get hurt. I sat up when Oldest came into the room and she was asking me what was wrong. It was dark, but I had my head down in my hands trying hard to get over the pain silently. I finally got out what happened, and she told L that she needed to give mommy hugs and say sorry. I was looking up at this point, both of them on their knees in front of me. Oldest leaned in and gave me a kiss on the cheek and usually, Little L will follow suit and plant one on ya. But no, not this time. She raised her fist up above her head and WHAM right down on my face. What the Hell little girl?? I didn’t actually say it but I wanted to. I ran off into the bathroom to cry in private, and hubby was in there. He didn’t know what was going on, so I had to tell him and he went out of the room in a huff. I had gotten into an argument with Oldest earlier and although I didn’t cry, I was very sad, that she felt the way she did at that moment. So hubby was mad, and got onto both girls about why they find it funny to hurt mommy. I recovered from the blow to the lip, and went on out of the room. Luckily it was Little L’s bed time, so I shut the door, turned out the light and made her get on the bed. We never really “made up”, but she did snuggle up next too me as she fell asleep.

Comments
  1. Anxious Mom says:

    Uhoh!

    Seems like the girls can be rougher than the boys. My little 9-month-old is biting like crazy. She’ll act like she’s going to kiss you then swoop in and bit your lip, nose, whatever. It was cute, but now she has more teeth coming in…

    Liked by 1 person

    • momof1and10 says:

      Yes, L likes to still bite. I have 3 briuses on my arms from her biting. Once she gets going she won’t stop. She thinks it is playing because we always start laughing at her then it gets intense. Oh and she just poked me in the eye so now I got that to deal with today too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

