A Night Out

Posted: March 10, 2015 in blog, family, funny, kids, toddlers, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I have been kinda down in the dumps the past several days. Feeling kinda blah and not having anything that sparked my interest to give me that jump to write something for my blog. I hate when I feel like this. I mean, lots of things are going on, just when I try to write it down, I get tired. The words are not flowing correctly and I want to go to sleep.

Anywho…tonight we went out to dinner. It has been a very, very long time since that has happened.  I was still pregnant the last time we went.  My hubby came in around 5 p.m. and asked what I was doing. I was starting to make the same ole thing, that I always make, because we are in a rut and can’t seem to get creative with dinner, since Little L is soooooo darn picky and only will eat mashed potatoes, carrots and mac and cheese. So here I was starting to peel the first potato when he asked. I looked at him like he was crazy and then he said, “You want me to buy you dinner?” I dropped the knife in the sink and we laughed. After a few minutes of trying to decide where to go, we both picked IHOP. Which is our favorite place to go when we do eat out. This being the first time Little L would actually get to go in and set down at a table. She did pretty good at first, the crayon and coloring page kept her interest for about 10 minutes. We decided on what we all wanted to eat and the waitress asked if we wanted Little L’s order to be out first. We said yes, and she went on. Well, I know they make the food when you order, but geeze Louise, they took forever. Even with the Little one’s order. By the time it got there, she had written on the table, the high chair and had thrown the crayons on the floor several times. But let me say when her food did arrive, and she got the first bite in her, she was a whole different person. I had ordered her chicken and waffles off the kids menu. While the chicken cooled, she chowed down on the waffles. Daddy put strawberry syrup on her plate and she was a very happy little dipper. She started waving her arms in the air like she had just struck gold. It was hilarious. She had us laughing so hard, I couldn’t see straight. Then she started telling everyone bye as they left. There was only one guy sitting on the side we were at. I don’t know why, but that was fine with us. Little L had a view of the other part of the dining area, so when someone got up, she would holler bye to them. Then the waitress that was waiting on the guy, come in to check on him and turned around to leave, L said bye to her and blew her a kiss. I think this was due to the fact that she was eating waffles and syrup for dinner, but it was way too cute. Oldest and I both said we should be filming this.

We were all starving by the time our food arrived, but it was good. Except for my BLT, the bread was burnt and so was the bacon. I muddled through the best I could, because I hate to send food back. Little L shared some of my onion rings. She liked the breading the best. When we were done, daddy asked Little L if she was going to act like a monkey if he got her out of the high chair. She then started making monkey noises and they were pretty good, and also very loud. We all busted out laughing. I mean, what else would you do? I went up to pay and got 4 dollars taken off the bill,  I told the girl that the toast was burnt on my sandwich, so she gave me a discount. I thought that was cool of them.

After we got home, L ran like a wild baby for awhile. Oldest and I just wanted to catch the rest of The Voice, and it was hard with her running and screaming and wanting Oldest to play with her. Oldest was also complaining of a sore throat most of the day, and once we got home, she said it was really bothering her. After the show went off, I gave her some medicine, made her gargle some salt water, and she went on to bed. Hopefully she will feel better in the morning. *fingers crossed*

 

 

Comments
  1. I love IHOP. The Eugene IHOP was a couple blocks from the Greyhound station, so I went there often with friends just before saying farewell. Now I go with Li’l D every so often, and smile just seeing the letters on the screen. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

