Pretty Smart Cookie

Posted: March 3, 2015 in Babies, blog, Daughter, family, kids, parenting, toddlers
Tags: , ,

Oh my Little L, you are learning so much. You learned your body parts over a month ago, now you are actually saying most of the names to match. It’s so wonderful to hear your sweet tiny voice. Today, you pointed to my ear and said the word without any prompting. Then we looked at the dog and his ears. You wanted so much to touch them, but you are still a bit timid around him at times. They other night, as we were going to sleep,  you pointed to my eye and said the word. That was your first body part word. I do have to be careful, cause that finger coming at my eye still scares me, after that time you poked me in it and sometimes it still hurts.

We think it is way cute how your n’s come out as m’s. You started saying the word no but it comes out “mo”. At dinner a couple of days ago,  you actually shook your finger back and forth and said, “mo mo mo” at me. We all busted out laughing. That’s ok though. You will figure out that n sound soon enough.

You are a pretty smart cookie, and although you can’t say alot right now, you know exactly what we are saying a good part of the time. All those words will be coming very, very soon.

Now if I could just get you to stop smearing yogurt through your hair…

Comments
  1. Charlie says:

    When the boy was younger, and learning “nose”, he’d stick his finger UP my nose, rather than on it. Oh, and he smeared spaghetti sauce all over his head the other night….I feel ya on that one!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jimgormanjr says:

    My son loved to use yogurt as “sun screen” at dinner

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

