My Dearest L…

Posted: February 28, 2015 in Babies, blog, Daughter, family, kids, parenting, toddlers
Tags: , , ,

You are finally asleep. It has been one heck of an evening. The day wasn’t that bad. We ran a few errands early, and you did really well. Even though you had dried yogurt in your hair from breakfast. You went down for your afternoon nap with nary a problem.  We got to go outside and spend some time with daddy, while he finished a job he was doing. We came in at 5 to make dinner, you didn’t eat alot of it. But you made sure to pour out half your sippy cup of milk all over your part of the table.

After your bath, you were playing with your blocks and decided to throw them. You have a pretty good arm because the second one you threw hit me on top of the head. I cussed cried a little because it really hurt. Then when I thought we had made up you tried to do it again. And let’s not forget the bag of cheeto crumbs you then decided to grab off the counter and dump all over the floor. After cleaning that mess up, it was getting late so I took you in to get ready for bed.  You would not let me brush your teeth and I had to wait for daddy to come in to get that done.

While we were waiting, we were snuggled on the bed watching a movie. You got down and found your little car I got you today at the store.  Once again you clobbered me on top of the head. This time I yelled and you about tripped over yourself running from me. I took your toy away from you although I will break weak tomorrow and give it back.

Daddy came in and we got your teeth brushed then sissy played baby dolls with you. You two were so cute covering the doll up and kissing her good night.

image

I finally got you to myself again, you fell asleep beside me in only a few minutes. Hopefully it will be a peaceful night for all of us. Hopefully…  🙂

Leave a Reply

