Be Brave My Little One

Posted: February 26, 2015 in blog, Daughter, funny, kids, movies, parenting, scary, tween
Tags: , ,

Tonight Oldest talked daddy and I into letting her watch a scary movie. The Woman in Black 2. We watched it just a couple of nights ago, actually, my hubby watched it, I was in and out. Had my head in my tablet a little too much. I did not think it was that scary, so I said it was ok with me. He got it running and soon the spookieness began. Oldest wanted to sit by me, but Little L was still up and had other plans for sissy. They sat on the couch together for a bit, then it was time for her to go to bed. Daddy and I  took her in to get teeth brushed and diaper changed. He shut the bedroom door so L wouldn’t run out. As soon as the door went to, I heard feet hit the floor. Oldest had ran to her room. Guess we have good timing on leaving her alone in a dark room with a spooky movie on. Daddy went out first then I heard oldest tell him that it was so scary she started shaking. Funny girl, and she kept watching. When I came out after L was asleep, she wanted me to sit beside her. There were a few more jumpy moments left. I kept telling her to stop watching. She didn’t.  The very last seen, I won’t say what happened, just in case you want to watch it, I told her not to look. The last scene always sticks in your mind. You know what she did, she watched it! Silly, silly girl. Then, when it was done, she was like, “can I sleep in your room tonight?” Daddy said no. I told her it would be ok, it was just a movie. “You don’t understand,” she said. Then asked me to walk her to the bathroom so she could brush her teeth.  I did, we laughed the whole time, about being scared and when we were getting ready to leave the room, there was a noise outside. We both looked at each other and scrambled out of the room together.

She went on to bed, I told her she could leave the t.v. on and she wanted me to leave the light on too. I did, but when daddy went in, he turned it off. It’s still off too. Hopefully she will fall asleep and think nothing of it through the night. I really don’t want to wake up in the middle of the night and trip over her on my way to the bathroom.

Be brave my little one, be brave. 🙂

Comments
  1. Heather Keet says:

    I watched Jaws when I was too young to appreciate the fake part about it. I was terrified of the ocean and would no longer go in….I was born and raised in Hawaii so it was a major inconvenience.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

